Skip to content

Cat in a box

June 30, 2010

The other day I was putting some stuff in the attic, leaving me with an empty box. Being the lazy individual that I am, I placed it on the table with the intention to doing something with it (i.e. put it in the recycling) later. However, upon my return a couple of hours later, I found that it had been claimed by my cat. I was reminded of how small children, with their boundless imaginations, are able to create entire worlds within the cardboard confines. A box is a car, an aeroplane, a castle, a cave…anything that you can think of. This got me thinking as to what goes through Fern’s mind when she sits in her box. I can only conclude that cats are as imaginative as small children, and nowhere near as annoying.

This is slightly unnerving as you eat your toast in the morning.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

